Design Studio: Teaching Assistants

About our Teaching Assistants

The Design Studio is staffed by undergraduates who are all familiar with the space, the machinery and tools, and they are great resources for other undergraduates who are working on projects or have general questions. Our teaching assistants keep the Design Studio functioning and are willing to help students to the best of their abilities. The TA’s have specialized areas, but all are able to provide guidance in most areas or know who else can. Do not hesitate to reach out and contact them!

Ethan Bishop
edbishop@udel.edu
The Pit
LinkedIn

Melody Cerro
mcerro@udel.edu
Lead of 3D Printing
LinkedIn

Muizz Hassanali
muizzh@udel.edu
Pit and Education
LinkedIn

Heidi Knutsen
hknutsen@udel.edu
Communications and Matrix
LinkedIn

Sampras Ko
ksampras@udel.edu
Digital crew
LinkedIn

Tam Nguyen
nguyent@udel.edu
Matrix and Education
LinkedIn 

Steven Perez
stevenp@udel.edu
Lead Matrix
LinkedIn

Arnav Prasad
arnav@udel.edu
Lead Fab Lab and CNC
LinkedIn

Michelle Reckner
mreckner@udel.edu
The Pit and future CNC
LinkedIn

Erin
Erin Rezich
erezich@udel.edu
Test Lab/general manager
LinkedIn

Blake Schmidt
bschmidt@udel.edu
Lead Pit
LinkedIn

Mackenzie Steele
msteele@udel.edu
Lead Laser Cutter
LinkedIn

Stanley Tse
stse@udel.edu
The Pit and Laser Cutter
LinkedIn

Peter VanderKley
pvanderk@udel.edu
Lead Pit
LinkedIn

Austin Weigel
aweigel@udel.edu
Fab Lab and Test Lab
LinkedIn

Madi Weiss
mdweiss@udel.edu
Test Lab
LinkedIn

Jaeah Yoo
jaeahyoo@udel.edu
3D and Custodial and Matrix
LinkedIn

Academics Design Studio Teaching Assistants