FACULTY DIRECTORY

Adjunct   |   Joint Faculty   |   Secondary   |   Affiliated   |   Emeritus

Faculty Name / Title Office Phone/Email
Suresh Advani
George W. Laird Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Associate Director, Center for Composite Materials
205 Spencer Lab 302-831-8975
advani@udel.edu
Dennis Assanis
President
104 Hullihen Hall 302-831-2111
president@udel.edu
Thomas Buchanan
Director, Delaware Rehabilitation Institute
Laird Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Professor of Biomechanics & Movement Science
201B Spencer Lab/STAR 302-831-2410
buchanan@udel.edu
Jenni Buckley
Associate Professor
106 Spencer Lab 302-831-3460
jbuckley@udel.edu
David Burris
Associate Professor
204 Spencer Lab 302-831-2006
dlburris@udel.edu
Tsu-Wei Chou
Unidel Pierre S. du Pont Chair
102D Spencer Lab 302-831-1550
chou@udel.edu
Heather Doty
Assistant Professor
105 Spencer Lab 302-831-2799
hdoty@udel.edu
Joseph Feser
Assistant Professor
329 Spencer Lab 302-831-8049
jpfeser@udel.edu
Kun (Kelvin) Fu
Assistant Professor
225 Spencer Lab 302-831-2008
kfu@udel.edu
John Gillespie Jr.
Professor
201 Composites Manufacturing Science Laboratory 302-831-8702
gillespi@udel.edu
James Glancey
Professor
315 Spencer Lab 302-831-0712
jglancey@udel.edu
Jill Higginson
Professor
201B Spencer Lab/STAR 302-831-6622
higginso@udel.edu
M. Zubaer Hossain
Assistant Professor
229 Spencer Lab 302-831-0900
zubaer@udel.edu
Guoquan Huang
Assistant Professor
208 Spencer Lab 302-831-8796
ghuang@udel.edu
Michael Keefe
Associate Professor
107 Spencer Lab 302-831-8009
keefe@udel.edu
Joseph Kuehl
Assistant Professor
210 Spencer Lab 302-831-2150
jkuehl@udel.edu
X. Lucas Lu
Associate Professor
201A Spencer Lab 302-831-3581
xlu@udel.edu
Andreas Malikopoulos
Terri Connor Kelly and John Kelly Career Development Associate Professor
222 Spencer Lab 302-831-2889
andreas@udel.edu
Ioannis Poulakakis
Associate Professor
205 Spencer Lab 302-831-3563
poulakas@udel.edu
Ajay Prasad
Engineering Alumni Distinguished Professor
and Department Chair
126 Spencer Lab 302-831-2960
prasad@udel.edu
R. Valery Roy
Associate Professor
332 Spencer Lab 302-831-1019
vroy@udel.edu
Michael Santare
Professor
201C Spencer Lab 302-831-2246
santare@udel.edu
Leonard Schwartz
Professor
309 Spencer Lab 302-831-6830
schwartz@udel.edu
Herbert Tanner
Professor
228 Spencer Lab 302-831-6888
btanner@udel.edu
Erik Thostenson
Associate Professor
223 Spencer Lab 302-831-8789
thosten@udel.edu
Lian-Ping Wang
Professor
207 Spencer Lab 302-831-8160
lwang@udel.edu
Liyun (Leann) Wang
Professor
201D Spencer Lab 302-831-2659
lywang@udel.edu
Bingqing Wei (B. Q. Wei)
Professor
312 Spencer Lab 302-831-6438
weib@udel.edu
Adam Wickenheiser
Associate Professor
110 Spencer Lab 302-831-8143
amwick@udel.edu
Pierre Yao
Assistant Professor
334 Spencer Lab 302-831-6437
claver@udel.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Name Office Phone/Email
William Fagerstrom 313 Spencer Lab 302-831-1654
fagerstrom@udel.edu
Dyer Harris 330 Spencer Lab 302-831-0149
sdharris@dca.net
Steve Timmins Instructional Technology / User Services 302-831-3257
timmins@udel.edu

JOINT FACULTY (UD Affiliated)

Name Title Department Email
Randall Duncan Professor Biological Sciences rlduncan@udel.edu
Dawn Elliot Professor Biomedical Engineering delliott@udel.edu
Pablo Huq Associate Professor School of Marine Science & Policy huq@udel.edu
Christopher Price Assistant Professor Biomedical Engineering cprice@udel.edu
Fabrizio Sergi Assistant Professor Biomedical Engineering fabs@udel.edu
Steven Stanhope Professor KAAP stanhope@udel.edu
Joshua Zide Professor Materials Science and Engineering zide@udel.edu

SECONDARY APPOINTMENT

Name Title Affiliation Email
Bazle (Gama) Haque Senior Scientist Center for Composite Materials gama@udel.edu
Pavel Simacek Research Associate III Center for Composite Materials psimacek@udel.edu

AFFILATED FACULTY (Non-UD)

Name Title Affiliation
Travis Bogetti Research Engineer U.S. Army Research Laboratory
Nate Cloud Affiliated Faculty 313 Spencer Lab
William Dunfee Engineer Siemens
Edward Gargiulo Principal Engineer Siemens
George Gazonas Senior Scientist Weapons & Materials Research Directorate U.S. Army Research Laboratory
Wojciech Grabowski Senior Scientist National Center for Atmospheric Research
Joshua Hertz Associate Professor Northeastern University
Anette Karlsson Dean of Engineering Washkewicz College of Engineering Cleveland State University
Jeremi Leasure Director The Taylor Collaboration
David McKee Retired DuPont Company
Freeman Miller Co-director Cerebral Palsy Program Pediatric Orthopaedics A.I. duPont Institute
Brian Powers Mechanical Engineer Army Research Laboratory
Dustyn Roberts Assistant Professor Temple University
Eric Wetzel Research Scientist U.S. Army Research Laboratory

EMERITUS FACULTY

Name Title Office Phone/Email
Michael Greenberg

Professor Emeritus 108 Spencer Lab 302-831-8159
greenber@udel.edu
John Meakin

Professor Emeritus 126 Spencer Lab 302-831-2421
meakin@udel.edu
Andras Szeri

Robert L. Spencer Professor Emeritus 302-831-2421
szeri@udel.edu
Jack Vinson

H. Fletcher Brown Professor Emeritus 310 Spencer Lab 302-831-2421
vinson@udel.edu
People Faculty